Immediate action creating results

Well, my husband has been trying to get me to play golf for YEARS! Did you hear me, years! I had no interest, even though he purchased me clubs over 10 years ago. However, the last few months we have spent every Saturday morning as our date morning at the golf range. Let me tell you, I loved hitting that ball it from the first day!

 

Last week I was on Periscope watching a broadcast and I saw a username come up that I thought was interesting. (Mind you I could pronounce the name and knew immediately what this person was about.) The username was #BlackGirlsGolf. You can see her scopes here: https://www.periscope.tv/BlackGirlsGolf. I was so intrigued I checked out the profile and saw she had a scope that was still live for replay.

I watched the scope and was so excited by the content I checked out the website www.BlackGirlsGolf.net and tweeted her @BlackGirlsGolf.
Black Girls Golf was founded in 2011 by Tiffany Mack Fitzgerald. Tiffany has been featured in Black Enterprise Magazine and sports and business radio sharing her experience as a golfer and helping other women experience the rewards of golfing. Black Girls Golf has a free membership! My only thing was I was sad she was all the way in Georgia. I nervous about asking if she knew of anywhere here in Orlando where there were more black female golfers. I didn’t want to be pushy and say you should have one down here!

“Black Girls Golf hosts hands-on golf instruction, ladies only golf outings, and networking events in a fun and supportive atmosphere.” I plan on being there!

Now I know there are other women like me who play golf or want to learn to play, I’m totally excited! I need some adult business women to converse with and make friends so I am over the top excited.

When was the last time
you took immediate action?

Now I’m happy to say we’ve been discussing bringing a Black Girls Golf chapter here to Orlando!

Guess who is going to be the Ambassador for the Orlando chapter of Black Girls Golf? ME
I am so excited for what is to come. I’ll be posting my journey as well as the chapter’s activities so stay tuned!

[tweetthis display_mode=”box”]I am totally excited to have a #BlackGirlsGolf to Orlando. Let me know when we are ready![/tweetthis]

Connect with me @KourtneyCMentor on Twitter and let me know you would be interested in joining the Orlando Chapter.

